Rokiškio Nepriklausomybės aikštė ir jos istorija

Collection:
Mokslo publikacijos / Scientific publications
Document Type:
Straipsnis / Article
Language:
Lietuvių kalba / Lithuanian
Title:
Rokiškio Nepriklausomybės aikštė ir jos istorija
Alternative Title:
Rokiškis Independence Square and its history
In the Journal:
Lietuvos muziejų rinkiniai. 2007, Nr. 6, p. 36-42
Summary / Abstract:

LTRemiantis Rokiškio muziejuje esančiais šaltiniais - XIX-XX a. miestelio inventoriais ir planais, piešiniais ir fotografijomis - straipsnyje apžvelgiama šio miesto Nepriklausomybės aikštės raida. Tai klasicizmo epochos urbanistikos paminklas. Aikštės atsiradimas datuojamas XVIII a. pabaiga, kai Rokiškį valdę Tyzenhauzai pasistatė savo rūmus ir atnaujino miestelį. Daroma prielaida, kad jos architektas galėjo būti Laurynas Stuoka-Gucevičius. Rokiškio planas išsiskyrė iš kitų Lietuvos miestelių kilometro ilgio esplanada, kurios galai remiasi į bažnyčią ir dvaro rūmus. Aikštėje koncentravosi ekonominis, politinis bei kultūrinis miestelio gyvenimas. Ji pirmiausiai atliko turgaus funkcijas, pakraščiuose statėsi parduotuvės, gyvenamieji namai. Straipsnyje aptariama XIX-XX a. statytų namų architektūra, pačios aikštės raida, miestelyje gyvavę amatai, pateikiama statistinių duomenų. Sovietmečiu, 1950 m., aikštė buvo sudarkyta,- išardytas grindinys, bažnyčią turėjo paslėpti pasodinti medžiai. 1999 m. minint Rokiškio 500 metų jubiliejų Nepriklausomybės aikštė buvo sutvarkyta, atkurtas jos istorinis vaizdas, pastatytas naujas paminklas "Arka".

ENThe picturesque Square, vividly disclosing classical architecture of Rokiškis, adding unique charm and making town distinctive among others, has been formed at the end of the 18th с. For more than 200 hundred years the Square was a witness of economical, political and cultural life, different manifestations of human passions and even bloodsheds at times. Museum specialists are eager to learn as much as possible about all the events that have taken place in the Square. Unfortunately, no information about architect who has made the project for it is available. All available data is that the Lithuanian noble family Tyzenhaus decided to restore Rokiškis radically at the end of the 18lh c. A well-known architect Laurynas Stuoka-Gucevičius has been working for them, therefore a presumption exists that the square of the manor house and the buildings surrounding it date back to the beginning of the 19th c. and have been designed namely by this architect. The oldest drawing of the square dating back to 1810 was left by Count Constantine Tyzenhaus.A quite exact image of Independence Square (previously - Market Square) one can get from the Inventory of Rokiškis County (1925) and the Map of Rokiškis County (1848), available in museum's storage. Lots of informative data concerning Independence Square can be disclosed from the photographs taken at the beginning of the 20lh c., plans of the town (1866 and 1921), and accounts given by the burgomaster of the town that reflect town-dwellers' wishes to have the Square adjusted to their needs in the way that would preserve its historical image least distorted. Around the 1950-ies the Square of Rokiškis town was unsuccessfully altered and tree-lined, thus losing its previous charm. Genuine classical architecture of Rokiškis has suffered losses as well. In 1999, the town celebrated its 500 y. anniversary, and the Square boasted its glamour and renovation again by offering a new sense of architectural space to the visitor. [From the publication]

ISSN:
1822-0657
Related Publications:
Kai kurie "turgaus" koncepto ypatumai lietuvių kalbos pasaulėvaizdyje / Silvija Papaurėlytė-Klovienė. Acta humanitarica universitatis Saulensis. 2010, t. 10, p. 259-267.
Permalink:
https://www.lituanistika.lt/content/18898
Updated:
2021-04-16 09:06:47
Metrics:
Views: 72
Export: